Degree Programs of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Colleges

Organization profile

Organization profile

The College of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS) includes four departments: Department of Electronics Engineering, Department of Photonics, Department of Electrical Engineering, and Department of Computer Science. All these four departments offer bachelor, master and Ph. D programs, and the Institute of Electro-Optical Engineering offers master and Ph. D programs. In addition, Nano Facility Center (NFC), Brain Research Center (BRC), Center for Nano Science and Technology, Center for Science Technology and Society (STS), Computer Vision Research Center, and Taiwan Information Security Center at NCTU (TWISC@NCTU) are in this college to promote advanced researches in the related areas.
Since the education and research programs started in1958, this college has been making very important contributions to high-technology industries in Taiwan. In order to meet the needs of advanced education and to create a life-long learning environment for engineers and scientists in the related areas, a committee was organized from the whole college in early 1998 to plan and design this degree program, and this program began in 1999. This program is designed for those who have full-time jobs. At the present stage, the program only offers master degrees. But in the near future, the complete program for Ph. D degrees will also be offered.


Dive into the research topics where Degree Programs of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Colleges is active. These topic labels come from the works of this organization's members. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Collaborations and top research areas from the last five years

Recent external collaboration on country/territory level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots or